Profile™ is a trademark of Ambrit Ltd
© 2024 Ambrit Ltd
Templates enable field settings for a single channel or a group of channels to be shared between RTUs.
See the ‘Channels’ section for more detail.
The Save to Template popup will be displayed:
If it is a new template, enter the name in the box and then click ‘Create’ 3:
A warning will appear if the channel already exists within the template selected:
The new template will be shown for that channel on the Channels screen 6:
N.B. If the ‘Template’ menu 7 at the top of the Channels screen is used to select a template which is not configured for all the channels, a warning will be shown alongside channels that are not configured 8:
N.B. “Custom” will be shown in the ‘Template’ column 9 on the Channels screen if changes are made to a channel but not saved to a template. If required, the custom channel can be saved into an existing template, or saved as a new template, by clicking the ‘Save to Template’ 9 button and following the instructions in steps 4, 5 and 6:
When a template is shared by multiple RTUs, if the template is updated on one RTU it will then be out of sync with the other RTUs. To bring the RTU back in line with the updated template, click the ‘Reapply Template’ button 10 on the Channels screen: